

The Solar system focuses around the Sun and all of the smaller objects that move around it. There are eight planets that orbit the sun. There are four rocky planets that are closest to the sun, Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. The larger planets made out of gas that are further away are called Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. Pluto was considered as a planet, but it was considered to be too small to be a planet.





Everything in the Solar System revolves around the sun. The Earth is the only planet that we know that has living creatures on it. It takes the Earth 365 days to orbit around the Sun. Not everything orbits around the sun, as moons orbit planets. The biggest planet of the Solar System is Jupiter. It can fit 1300 Earths! The smallest planet is Mercury as Pluto wasn't considered to be a planet. Mercury is the closest planet to the sun.



Answer the questions.

Write down the planets in order.

1.	
4.	
5.	
6.	
7.	



Answer the questions.

Name the 4 rocky planets.

1			
Ι.			

Name the 4 gas planets.



Answer the questions.
What do planets do in the solar system?
What is the biggest planet?
What is the smallest planet?

